March 2017 Favorites

I feel like I say this every month, but March has just flew by. It was a pretty busy month for me since it was both my boyfriend and best friend’s birthday! But that also meant a lot of chances to try out new make up and rediscover ones that I have loved in the past.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

  •  Korres Quercetin and Oak Anti-ageing Foundation: I recently wrote a review on this foundation where I mentioned how much I loved it so it is no surprise that it made my March favorites. This foundation does not make me look dry or cake-y which is what I have been looking for in a foundation. It covers up all my imperfections and makes my skin look smooth and amazing.
  • Mary-Lou Luminizer: This highlighter has been on my wishlist for the longest time and I finally picked it up last month. It provides such an amazing glow without being too glittery. I also love how it is a very build-able highlighter so I can add more if I want more glow or I can be light handed and it will be a subtle wearable glow for work.

Clinique Moisture Surge: I was using this moisturizer last summer but I stopped when winter came along for no real reason. Recently, I decided to pick up this moisturizer again and I loved it. It leaves my skin feeling super soft without being too oily. The moisturizer is also extremely lightweight so it does not feel like you are wearing anything at all. Recently, it has been my go to moisturizer for the night time. Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with  preset
From top to bottom: NYX Lingerie (Push-Up), Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pout Gel Lip Liner (Gone Burgundy), Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pout Gel Liner (Bare to Commit) 
  • NYX Lingerie (Push-Up): From the swatches above, it looks very patchy but it actually goes on smoothly on my lips. Push up is a great nude pink color that is perfect for everyday. It dries matte and has a pretty decent amount of staying time but it does transfer. I don’t mind it much since it is not drying on my lips and feels extremely comfortable when I am wearing it.
  • Wet n’ Wild Perfect Pout Gel Lip Liner: These were on my wishlist for this year and I finally got a hold of them. The two colors that I own are Gone Burgundy which is a burgundy red color and Bare to Commit which is a nude pink color. (My favorite lip combo for the month of March is bare to commit with  NYX Lingerie Push-Up on top). This lip liner is extremely creamy and goes on extremely easily. It does wear off pretty easily since it is so creamy but usually I layer a lipstick or liquid lipstick on top so it does not matter as much. The colors are super pretty so I do like to wear them alone sometimes!
2 thoughts on “March 2017 Favorites

  1. I’ve wanted to try the Mary Louminizer palette for the longest of time! It looks so pretty! I definitely need it. 😂 Wonderful blog post! Feel free to check out my most recent post too!

Leave a Reply

