Korres Foundation and Lip Butter Review

Processed with VSCO

Recently, there was a Korres sample sale going on near where I lived. Most of the products were 50% off or even more; the downside (or upside) was that some of these products are actually discontinued and it seemed like they were trying to clear out the rest of their inventory. I have actually never heard of the brand Korres so before going I went online to find out their best items and I found that their best sellers were all skincare and a lip scrub. However, the sample sale did not have many of their newer skincare items but I did pick up the lip butter in guava for $6 (it normally retails for $12). Another item that I picked up was the Korres Quercetin and Oak Anti-ageing Foundation in light sand for $5 (complete steal but this item is actually discontinued, sadly).

Processed with VSCO

The packaging for these products are pretty sturdy and sleek. I did not really have any expectations for these products as I have never heard of this brand before and I figured since I got them at a super affordable price, even if I did not like them it would not be much of a lost.

Processed with VSCO

The lip butter that I got was in the scent guava, but on their website they have other scents as well. It did smell strongly of guava when I first opened the packaging. Personally I am not a huge fan of any lip products that I have to dip my finger into since I find them to be a bit unsanitary but I wanted to find a good lip butter / lip balm to help my dry lips. The scent is pretty strong ย so if you are not a huge fan of super scented products you may not enjoy this one. The lip butter was a bit waxy and it did not make my lips feel super oily after I put it on. However, I do not find that it really moisturizes my lips, it kind of feels like just a film on top of my lips and once I eat or drink water it kind of goes away and I would need to reapply. I stopped using it after about a week of consistent usage since I find that it did not do much for my lips.

Processed with VSCO

Theย Korres Quercetin and Oak Anti-ageing Foundationย that I got was in the shade light sand which I found was a bit light for my skin tone but nothing that bronzer could not fix up. This foundation actually goes on extremely smooth and evenly. The coverage is light to medium and it has a slightly dewy finish. Honestly, this has quickly become my favorite foundation because I find that it does not cake up around my nose at all which is amazing since most foundation do tend to cake up and make me look super dry. Since the foundation does not feel tacky after I put it on, I usually avoid using a powder on top since I find that using a powder does make me look dry (especially around the forehead and nose area). Overall, I find that the finish look super nice and makes my skin look super even and natural.

I am still on the fence about the Korres brand since I have not tried out their skincare items. Despite not liking the lip butter, I really liked the foundation and kind of sad to hear that it is discontinued.

Leave a Reply

