Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit Review

Processed with VSCO

The newest addition to my contour kit family: Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit in light to medium. This was one of the more expensive contour kits that I was eye-ing before I picked up the TooFaced Cocoa Contour. During Black Friday, Anastasia Beverly Hills were having a huge sale and it was 40% off contour kits. I decided that I had to get the powder contour kit and I am so glad that I did. It normally retails for $40 but I manage to get it for $24!!

Processed with VSCO

The packaging itself was very basic and thin (I was shocked at how thin it was). Even though it was very thin, it was very sturdy as well and the shades themselves are removable so you can refill them. I love this idea since I know that there are certain shades that I am going to use more than others and I like that I do not need to buy the whole new palette just for that shade. The only downside to the packaging is that there is no mirror, I think that a mirror will be a great addition to this palette.

2016-12-18-02-03-41-1

The shades themselves are so buttery and pigmented. All the above was two swipes of color and the pigmentation is amazing. They also all go on extremely smoothly and I was extremely impressed with the quality of all these shades. They look amazing on and they blend out extremely smoothly and easily.

2016-12-18-02-01-59-1

The above photo has all of the highlighting shades are that in this palette.

  • Vanilla: This is a matte highlighting shade which is a pale cream color.
  • Banana: This is another matte highlighting shade which a lot of youtubers love. It is a yellow shade which is amazing for the setting the under-eye area.
  • Sand: This is the only non-matte shade in the whole palette, it has a bit of sparkles in the shade (but not overwhelming and you do not look glittery if it is used) but it is described as a “radiant chiffon” color.

2016-12-18-02-02-56-1

The above are all the contouring shades in the palette.

  • Java: This is a mocha looking color and does a bit of orange undertones.
  • Fawn: This is a true brown shade and there is no orange undertones and this is my favorite contouring shade out of all.
  • Havana: This is the darkest contouring shade and it is very warmed tone and has the strongest orange undertones out of all three shades. I do not use this color often as I do find that it makes me look a bit muddy.

Overall, I am so happy with this palette and I am so glad that I finally got my hands on it. It did not disappoint and I cannot wait to play around with it more. The shades are amazing quality as I mentioned before, they go on so smoothly and they are so easy to work with. The pigmentation is amazing and I feel like the powder contour palette is easier to work with compared to the cream contour palette so I feel like it is a great learning palette for beginners.

One thought on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit Review

Leave a Reply

