Wet n’ Wild Megaglo Illuminating Palette Review

Besides contouring, the next biggest makeup trend that I have been following is highlighting. I mean, who doesn’t want to glow like a disco ball 24/7? I love the way that highlighters bring light to your face and I believe that a good highlighter puts the finishing touches to any makeup look. I have heard amazing things about Wet n’ Wild highlighters so when my RiteAid was having 40% off all Wet n’ Wild products I decided to get the Megaglo Illuminating Palette. This highlighter normally retails for $5, but I was able to get it for around $3 (which is crazy affordable since this highlighter is HUGE).

2016-11-08 01.21.41 1.jpg

TheΒ Wet n’ Wild Megaglo Illuminating Palette comes with four shades and you can use them each separately or you can mix them together. When looking at the shades, I was super excited about the golden shades on the far left and right side since those are usually the type of highlighting colors I go for. I was a bit nervous about the darker pink shade as I was scared that it might come off too pink.

Processed with VSCO

The highlighter itself is extremely pigmented, a little goes a long way. For the swatches they were all just one swipe of color and the color payoff is amazing. I absolutely love the fourth swatch on my arm (the nice golden color) it gives such a nice glow to my face without being extremely overwhelming. I am iffy about the deeper pink color as when I did try that color on my face it looked more like blush but too glittery for my liking. The other two colors are also nice as well, it gives a nice subtle glow without being overwhelming. I have tried mixing all four shades and it comes off as a pink highlighter (much lighter than the darker pink shade) but not really to my liking as I find that it is still too pink for me. I love using the shades alone or mixing the golden shades together to create a pretty glow. I do have to say that they do not last as long as some of the high-end highlighters I own; by the end of the night they are far less pigmented than when I first put them on. However, for such an affordable price and the fact that you practically get five shades (more if you mix two or three shades together), it is totally worth the purchase!

Leave a Reply

