[Review]L’Oreal Paris Glossy Balm Review

I love lip products and when I received this product in the Walmart Beauty Box (Fall 2014), I decided to try it out. The L’oreal Paris glossy balm color that I received is Lovely Mocha. This product retails for $7.99.

10922182_10204394658838920_318648614_n

Here is what the product’s packaging looks like. I like the packing and they remind me of the Revlon ColorBurst Balm.

10937535_10204394658638915_813438875_n

Here is what the color looks like. It looks like a mixture of pink and brown.

10937746_10204394658278906_2006073347_n

Here is a swatch of the color and the color had a bit of glittery shine in it.

before

Here is a picture of my lips without any product.

after

Here is a picture with the product on my lips. The color is pretty sheer and I did not find that it gave my lips much color besides the fact that it evened out my normal lip color. I liked how it looked on my lips, however I don’t like how sheer the product was and I had to apply a lot in order to get a decent amount of color.

Pros

  • Pretty affordable-$7.99

Cons

  • Pretty sheer
  • Had a strange smell to it and tasted a bit weird (a bit of a perfume smell/taste)
  • Not very moisturizing

Overall, I would not repurchase this product. I did not like how sheer this product was on my lips and I disliked the strange smell and taste that was there. I’m not a huge fan of lip glosses, which is why I did not like the glittery sheen that it gave my lips.

One thought on “[Review]L’Oreal Paris Glossy Balm Review

Leave a Reply

