[Review]Maybelline Color Sensational

I absolutely love lip sticks and I have heard amazing things about the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks. I never got a chance to try them out until I got one from my Walmart Winter 2014 beauty box. The color that I got was Maple Kiss and it is in The Buffs color selection from this line. They tend to retain for around $7.49 at most drug stores.

The packaging of the lip stick
The packaging of the lip stick

Overall, I think that the packaging is pretty cute, nothing too special but it doesn’t seem too cheap.

The color Maple Kiss
The color Maple Kiss

Here is what the color looks like. It looks like a coppery brown color and I do not think I have any color like this in my collection.

10899582_10204334577736930_72845256_n

Here is a swatch of the color and I think that this shade is super unique. It is more of a satin finish.

10928023_10204334578296944_759787770_n

Here is a picture of my lips without any product.

10893522_10204334577536925_1038410542_n

Here is a picture with the product on my lips. The product was pretty pigmented and I generally like how the color looked with my skin tone and it had a satin finish. It went on pretty smoothly (although I did wear lip balm underneath) and I like how it did not “show-off” the dry spots on my lips.

Pros

  • Pretty affordable since it is a drugstore product (around $7.49)
  • Glided on my lips
  • Did not dry out my lips
  • Lasted a solid five hours
  • The line has a large range of colors (they even have lipsticks with matte finishes!)

Cons

  • Had a bit of a plastic smell

Overall, IΒ would repurchaseΒ this product, since I love how it looked on my lips and I love the formula of the product. I cannot wait to try out other colors in this collection.

2 thoughts on “[Review]Maybelline Color Sensational

Leave a Reply

