[Review] Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

This is the first BB cream that I have ever used. I really wanted to try BB creams, since I think that they provide a good coverage however they feel lighter on the skin compared to foundations. I tired out the Maybelline Dream Pure BB cream which retails for around $8.99 at drugstores. There is actually 2% salicylic acid in this product in order to help treat acne and blemishes as you wear it.

10872709_10204201032358379_310348932_n
This is what the product looks like.

 

I got the BB cream in the color light/medium. There isn’t that many color choices for this product.

This is what the color looks.
This is what the color looks.

I found that the color light/medium fit my skin pretty well, although I do wish that there were more color choices.

My face without any product
My face without any product

There is a bit of redness on my face without any product, and I have fine spidery veins which are apparent on my cheeks.

This is my face with the product on.
This is my face with the product on.

I find that the BB cream is light/medium coverage. I still see some redness, however it does make my skin look better than before.

before and after

 

I did see a difference between the before and after. The redness has decreased a lot and my skin looks a lot better than before. However, since I do not have acne or much pimples to begin with, I cannot say how well this product prevents acne/blemishes.

Pros:

  • Lightweight
  • Blends out well
  • Pretty affordable
  • Pretty good coverage

Cons:

  • Does not last all day, I see it fading about around 4-5 hours
  • Very little color options

Overall, I am very happy with this BB cream.  I would definitely repurchase this product in the future. For the price, I am very happy with the results it provides me.

3 thoughts on “[Review] Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

  1. BB Creams are my favorite face coverage. Never tried this one but I use to use the Garnier BB. More recently I’ve been using Younique brand BB Creams. They’re a bit lighter (in terms of feel) and lack the weird scent the Garnier had.

    Do you use primer and set it with powder? It’ll help it last longer.

    Using BB Creams have really helped the dryness of my skin. I love them 🙂

    1. I didn’t use primer, but I’ll be sure to use it next time!

      ooo, I might try out those BB creams for the future, since I’m still new to using BB cream but I def. do like how they work and how they look on my skin!

Leave a Reply

