[Unboxing] Skoshbox December 2014 Review

Today, I’m going to be doing a different kind of review. Instead of doing a makeup review post, I’ll be doing a review on a subscription box;Skoshbox. Skoshbox is monthly Japanese candy subscription box for $12/month. I recently received this box just in time for finals week!

How the box looked like when I recieved it.
How the box looked like when I recieved it.

The box was a lot smaller than I expected it to be. However I was extremely excited to see what was inside because who doesn’t want tasty snacks especially during Finals week.

This is what it looks like when I first opened it.
This is what it looks like when I first opened it.

I love the packaging and the box, the design is extremely simple but yet it is super clean and sleek looking. They also have a flyer on the top which lists all the product that is in the box for this month.

All the goodies for the month!
All the goodies for the month!

Once I open the package, I found all my goodies. Everything is tightly put together. They are all sample sizes in order to give you a taste of what they are like. You can buy the full size snacks on their website.

10822678_10204040142376230_834036455_n

These are all the goodies for the month of December. I am extremely looking forward to try the Pretz snack since it is called Caramel Pie Pretz. I tired the potato ring snack and it was delicious and I cannot wait to try more of the snacks.

Pros:

  • Extremely neat packaging
  • The snacks are really tasty and interesting
  • Most of the snacks are not easily available
  • Delivered to your doorstep every single month

Cons:

  • A bit pricey for sample size products

Overall, I love my box of food goodies, and I think that I would continue to subscribe to this box, I love the different variety of snacks they provide (from sweets to salty) so I can fulfill any craving I have. Also, I love how the snacks are not easily available and this way I can try new snacks and see which ones I like before buying the full size.

One thought on “[Unboxing] Skoshbox December 2014 Review

Leave a Reply

