[Review]Covergirl-Lipslicks Smoochies

I am a huge fan of tinted lip balm. Since my lips are always chapped, I love the wash of color tinted lip balms give me and I love how they do not make my lips even drier than they already are. I decided to give Covergirl-Lipslicks Smoochies a try, they retail for about $5-$6 at my  local CVS.

20140828_100642

Here is what the product’s packaging looks like. I got the color Text Me. Not too fond of the packaging, but it works.

20140828_100722

Here is what the color looks like. It is a red color, I choose this color because I wanted a darker color so hopefully it would look more pigmented on my lips.

20140828_100737

Here is a swatch of the color and the color is pretty sheer which I expected, but it looks more pink than red.

20140828_100744

Here is a picture of my lips without any product.

20140828_100857

Here is a picture with the product on my lips. The color was more apparent in person and it looked more red in person than it does in photos. But it does give me the nice glow like I am wearing lip gloss but was not as sticky as lip gloss which I liked.

Pros

  • Very moisturizing
  • Pretty affordable-$5-$6 at most drugstores
  • Goes on very smoothly
  • Lasted a decent amount of times-around four hours when I did not eat anything but only drank water

Cons

  • Pretty sheer
  • Had a strange smell to it and tasted a bit weird

Overall, I would repurchase this product, since it is more afford than the Revlon Lip Butters and it goes on extremely smoothly and it is very moisturizing. It lasted way longer than I expected for this type of product.

Leave a Reply

