[Review] MAKE UP FOR EVER Smoky Extravagant Mascara

This year Sephora’s birthday gift includes a sample size of MAKE UP FOR EVER Smoky Extravagant Mascara. The full size version of this mascara retails for $24 for 0.23 at Sephora. I gave this mascara a try today and I have to say I absolutely love it.

20140619_094458

20140619_094531

I have to say that I love the shape of the brush. I love mascara brushes that are fat but thin near the front, I find that the thin tip in the front helps me get all the lashes near the corner of my eyes.

20140619_094257

Here are my lashes right after I curled them. My lashes are on the short side and they are stick straight if I do not curl them.

20140619_094756

Here are my lashes with mascara on them. As you can tell they are longer than before and they stand out more. I love this mascara for lengthening since they lengthened my lashes quite a bit. I also think that my lashes look a lot fuller in comparison to before and they do not clump.

Pros:

  • Lengthens my lash
  • Defined and separated lashes
  • Long lasting and did not smudge on me
  • Did not have a strong mascara smell

Cons:

  • A bit on the pricey side (Sephora sells this product for $24)

Overall, I absolutely love this mascara. I would repurchase (or purchase in my case) this product even though it is on the pricey side because I think that it does it’s job very well. I highly recommend this mascara.

3 thoughts on “[Review] MAKE UP FOR EVER Smoky Extravagant Mascara

  1. Nice review! I actually had the opposite feelings towards this mascara. I also got it as a sample from Sephora, but I’m not a fan of the huge brush and for me it didn’t give enough volume. Just goes to show that different people look for different things in makeup!

    BellaRose Makeup // http://www.bellarosemu.com

Leave a Reply

