[Review]Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick

The Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick was on sale at CVS so I decided to pick one up. I got it in the color Fairytale which is a gorgeous coral color. They retail for $7.99 at most drugstores.

20140610_114201

Here is what the product’s packaging looks like. The packaging feels pretty sturdy and doesn’t cheap feel at all.

20140610_114227

Here is a swatch of the color and it is an amazing coral color. It is pretty pigmented.

20140529_121856

Here is a picture of my lips without any product.and only lip balm (I use EOS as my lip balm.)

20140610_114410

Here is a picture with the product on my lips. It is pretty pigmented however in the picture the lipstick looks more pink but in person the color is more coral.

20140610_190020

Here is a picturer of my lips with the lipstick after six hours. I find that the lipstick stains the lips and after six hours there was still color on my lips.

Pros

  • Pretty affordable-$7.99 at most drugstores
  • Very pigmented
  • Pretty long lasting
  • Goes on pretty smoothly

Cons

  • Strange scent, kind of smells like Play-Doh
  • Not very moisturizing-I have to wear lip balm underneath

Overall, I would repurchase this product, I think that it is pretty pigmented and long lasting for such an affordable price.

3 thoughts on “[Review]Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick

Leave a Reply

