[Review]Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Lipstick

Wet ‘n’ Wild is a super affordable makeup brand with pretty good quality make up. I decided to pick up two of their Megalast Lipsticks which retails for $2. This is extremely affordable. I picked up two colors Just Peachy and Cherry Bomb. One thing that I noticed right off the bat is that the formula for both lipsticks seemed to be different.

1

Here is what the packaging looks like. On the left is Just Peachy and on the right is Cherry Bomb. The packaging felt a fit cheap but for a lipstick that costs only $2, it was not a big deal.

2

On the left is Just Peachy which is a light nude peach color. One the right is Cherry Bomb which is an amazing dark red color which I was excited to try since I do not have any lipsticks of such color. The color payoff for both is amazing.

20140529_121856

Here is a picture of my lips with no product only lip balm.

20140529_121947

This is what Just Peachy looks like on my lips and I have to say I am very disappointed. The color went on a bit sheer and the color did not flatter my skin tone at all. I found that it made my lips look very dry and it did not go on smoothly.

20140529_122344

This is what Cherry Bomb looks like and this one went on more smoothly in comparison to Just Peachy and it flatters my skin tone a lot more. However, it does look a bit drying since I forgot to apply lip balm underneath.

Pros

  • Very affordable- $2 for one lipstick is such a steal!
  • Very pigmented
  • No strange scents
  • Glides on mostly smoothly
  • Wide range of color-there are 20 colors out

Cons

  • Not overly moisturizing-lip balm is needed underneath
  • Does not last very long around four hours
  • The formula seems very inconsistent

Overall, I would repurchase this product, they are super affordable for lipsticks and they are of pretty good quality. Although I am disappointed that the formula is inconsistent, however for such an affordable price I do not mind too much. I would stick to darker colors in the future though since those do suit my skin tone better.

Leave a Reply

