[Review] Forever21 Lip Color Stick

I rarely wear lip stick and most days I just put on some lip balm and I am ready to go. However, I was on line at Forever21 when I stopped this lip color stick, they seem similar to the but at fraction of the price, they were only $3 at Forever21, so I decided to pick one up and see how it was. I got the color Red since I did not have any red lipsticks or lipstains at the moment.

20140511_211945

Here is what the product looks like.

20140509_183022

Here are what my lips look like without any product expect lip balm.

20140509_183246

Here is the product on my lips. The color is very pigmented especially in person!

20140510_014545

Sorry for the blurry image! But this was how my lips looked like after six hours which included eating and drinking at a restaurant. The color is def. still there and it is still obvious that I am wearing a lip product on my lips!

The product was extremely pigmented, something that I was not expecting from a Forever21 makeup product since it was so cheaper. The color does last for quite a long time, even after I ate, I could still visibly see the color on my lips. However, I realize later that the lip product does indeed stain the lips which might be the reason why the color is on for such a long time.

Pros

  • Very long lasting because they stain your lips (this can be a pro or a con depending if you like your lipsticks staining your lips-personally I do like it)
  • Very affordable-it was only $3
  • Very pigmented
  • Goes on pretty smoothly

Cons

  • Has a strange scent to it, smells a bit like crayons
  • The color stains and comes off a bit easily but the color still remains vibrant
  • Not very moisturizing-lip balm is needed underneath

Overall, I would repurchase this product. I love the color and the color goes well with my skin tone, I also love how cheap it is and for its price it is very long lasting and pigmented.

Leave a Reply

